About the Foundation

Sounding off for Student Success!


Since 1982, the SPSCC Foundation has been sounding off for student success.

Foundation Board of Directors

Foundation Board of Directors

Jason Robertson, President
Lynnette McCarty, Past President
Sharon Weinberg, Vice President
Timothy Stokes, Secretary
Thomas Henderson, Treasurer
Leonor Fuller, Trustee Liaison
Rose Bailey, DDS
Mark Beardemphl
Linda Bremer
Victoria Byerly
Brent Dille
Valerie Fluetsch
Daryl Fourtner
Charlie Frank

Dana Garson
Amy Head
Cindy Hough
Ray LaForge
Phyllis Mandel
Susan Meenk
Laura Murphy
Daniel C. O’Neill
Chris Richardson
Ted Schultz
Ben Shah
Becci Welsh
Carrie Whisler

Foundation Staff

Tanya Mote, Executive Director
Evan Skytte, Director of Development
Beth Schluter, Director of Finance and Scholarships
Vicky Chungtuyco, Database Coordinator
Shannon Glenn, Special Events and Alumni Relations Manager
Julie Floyd, Executive Assistant
Vy Tran, Events Coordinator

Our Mission

The mission of the SPSCC Foundation is to engage community and build resources to support success for all students.

The Foundation receives private gifts, bequests, and donations made to benefit the college for the encouragement and support of its students, faculty, and administration, and to promote the college within the community.

As a 501c3 nonprofit organization, your donation to the SPSCC Foundation can be tax deductible. Donations of any size make a difference in the life of a student. EIN 91-1174940.