South Sound Federation of Teachers

Union membership and contact information

South Sound Federation of Teachers
Local 4603, American Federation of Teachers, AFL-CIO
PO Box 7842, Olympia WA 98507

Union Membership: Membership is voluntary. Dues are 1.55%. All Tenure Track, Adjunct and Associate faculty are encouraged to join, but representation fees are not mandatory.

Union Membership Meetings: Third Friday of the Month, Noon-1:00 pm

Union Elections: December of every other odd year (next in 2017) for two-year terms beginning in January

Membership Votes:

  • Officer Elections
  • Contract Ratification
  • Issues related to wages, hours, and working conditions

All Faculty Votes:

  • Instructional Calendar


C.J. Dosch, Humanities

Vice President
Chair, Grievance Committee
David McAvoy, Transition Studies/Math

Currently Vacant until new term January 2022

Kaidren Winiecki, Communication Studies

Membership Coordinator
Anne Kelly-Glasoe, World Languages

Adjunct/Associate Representative
Katrina Sire, English

Heather De Munn, Transition Studies

President Emeritus
Annamary Fitzgerald, Transition Studies

Chair, Contract Negotiations Committee
David Hyde, Sociology

Executive Board Members At-Large
Erica Dixon, Sociology/Psychology

Carlea McAvoy, Math

Sarah Cabbage, Biology