South Sound Federation of Teachers

Union membership and contact information

South Sound Federation of Teachers
Local 4603, American Federation of Teachers, AFL-CIO
PO Box 7842, Olympia WA 98507
aft4603@gmail.com

Union Membership: Membership is voluntary. Dues are 1.55%. All Tenure Track, Adjunct and Associate faculty are encouraged to join, but representation fees are not mandatory.

Union Membership Meetings: Third Friday of the Month, Noon-1:00 pm

Union Elections: December of every other odd year (next in 2017) for two-year terms beginning in January

Membership Votes:

  • Officer Elections
  • Contract Ratification
  • Issues related to wages, hours, and working conditions

All Faculty Votes:

  • Instructional Calendar

UNION OFFICERS 2021-2022

President
C.J. Dosch, Humanities
cdosch@spscc.edu

Vice President
Chair, Grievance Committee
David McAvoy, Transition Studies/Math
dmcavoy@spscc.edu

Secretary
Currently Vacant until new term January 2022

Treasurer
Kaidren Winiecki, Communication Studies
ksergienko@spscc.edu

Membership Coordinator
Anne Kelly-Glasoe, World Languages
akellyglasoe@spscc.edu

Adjunct/Associate Representative
Katrina Sire, English
ksire@spscc.edu

Heather De Munn, Transition Studies
hdemunn@spscc.edu

President Emeritus
Annamary Fitzgerald, Transition Studies
afitzgerald@spscc.edu

Chair, Contract Negotiations Committee
David Hyde, Sociology
dhyde@spscc.edu

Executive Board Members At-Large
Erica Dixon, Sociology/Psychology
edixon@spscc.edu

Carlea McAvoy, Math
cmcavoy@spscc.edu

Sarah Cabbage, Biology
scabbage@spscc.edu